1992 AJ Foyt Race Used Gilmore Racing Simpson IndyCar Visor

Now Sold
Out of Stock

1992 AJ Foyt Race Used Gilmore Racing Simpson IndyCar Visor

There arguably is no better driver in the history of U.S. motorsports than A.J. Foyt.

Foyt, along with Mario Andretti, set the standard for IndyCar racing, established records that have stood for several decades. Foyt won 67 races and became the first four-time winner of the Indianapolis 500. Andretti won 52 races, highlighted by the 1969 “500” victory.

Foyt still holds the record for most IndyCar season championships with seven, and he won seven NASCAR Cup Series races, including the 1972 Daytona 500 for the Wood Brothers. He even competed in the Race of Two Worlds event at Monza in 1958 and amassed a record 159 USAC victories.

Not to be forgotten was Foyt’s 1967 24 Hours of Le Mans victory with Dan Gurney in a car built by Carroll Shelby. That remains the only U.S. sweep — winning car, team and drivers — in event history. Still today, Foyt remains the only driver to have won the Indianapolis 500, the Daytona 500, the 24 Hours of Le Mans and the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

Foyt also has owned teams in IndyCar and NASCAR, winning the Indianapolis 500 in 1999 with Kenny Brack driving one of his cars.